Actute Bronchitis

I’ve been in Cebu for 12 days and haven’t written a word about it because I’ve felt like crap.  Ten days into what I though was a bad cold I went to a doctor and was diagnosed with Acute Bronchitis.  I’d earlier fed my symptoms into WebMd.com and came to the same conclusion.  The generic prognosis that says the cough may persist for several weeks.  Coughing, I can deal with, it’s the lack of energy and need for rest and sleep that is a damper to exploring Cebu.

On the other hand a 10 minute exam and discussion with the doc cost me P400, or about $8.25.  The drugs cost about a third of what I found from the US discount mail order places.

Leave a Reply

