Recycling, Elegant Circle Inn Style

I opened my curtains and saw that the maids had filled a big bag with empty plastic drink bottles. That surprised me, as recycling is not widely practiced in this country. No, that is not the view out my window, I had to hang out of it and turn 90 degrees to get the shot.


But they have been hard at it. I count 9 bags.


Does it really count as recycling if you just toss the material to be recycled up on the roof? My guess is that they save money this way by cutting the volume of their trash.


Leave a Reply

