Wounded Camera

I noticed some spots on the recent images of the sky. It took a little effort but I finally found some proper lens cleaning fluid and cloth. Did the deed and then took some sky photos to see if the spots were gone.


I see one major spot and four minor ones. There is a Fuji branded camera store in Phuket Town that does more than sell point and shoot cameras so I asked them to take a look at it. ‘In the lens’ was his answer, ‘Fix in Bangkok’.

Bangkok is not on any plans I have except when I fly out of the country. Given the hotel and taxi cost there, not to mention the time, it probably makes more sense to buy a new one.

Leave a Reply

