Return To Cebu

This place stinks. I noticed that when I walked out of the airport, the next morning when I left the airport hotel and again when I reached uptown Cebu. It’s been a few days and I no longer notice the background odor, just the new, obvious ones near me.

I lowered my dosage and frequency of antihistamines while in Thailand, as well as choosing the less powerful ones. I’ve long since gotten in the habit of using a flashlight to check each morning and evening how red my throat is. The chronic but minor inflammation that I have had for decades was much reduced in Thailand until I spent my last night in Bangkok. The inflammation I’ve come to expect in Cebu air has returned. That’s why I’m getting out of here ASAP.

Leave a Reply

