Unexpected Risk of a Cell Phone Promo

‘That’s funny’, I thought, ‘Why is she texting me on her Globe SIM?’ The message explained it: Globe had a promo where one could get 100 texts for the price of 15. I’m a Globe customer so I sent them a text to buy it.

Had to have one of the helpers translate the return message. Turns out the 100 expire in 24 hours. I tought it was still a good deal as her and I have been easily texting more than 15 a day as my departure date draws near.

It didn’t take me very long to realize that her mission was to use all 100.

Leave a Reply

