My Financial Health

I expect Thailand to be more expensive than the Phils. When I paid my air fares back in Feb. I decided to record them in the March budget. When I moved into the HH apartment last week I paid for March, April and a deposit. Put all of those monies in March.

Why put costs for other months into March? To stress test my systems – financial and emotional. Turns out I’m not very good at stress testing. March came in at 92% of target, where ‘target’ is the average monthly expenditure that will get me to 60 without having to tap the retirement accounts. I don’t know whether to ‘Whoo hoo!’, *yawn* or go have a rib eye steak at the Hilton.

Leave a Reply

