Random Stuff for March

Photo album links at the bottom of the page.

Dumaguete

Saw several of what I called ‘Polio Bikes’ around town, this was the only homemade one.

On my last day in the apartment a friend joined me for my morning walk. We headed into an area neither of has had ever walked through. Found irrigated rice paddies 500 yards from the apartment. I can easily imagine spending a couple growing seasons photographing rice paddies. I can’t imagine why I wasn’t able to find such a book via Google or Amazon.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Some approaches to the train stations had a couple hundred yards of sun and rain protection.

No Coke! Grass Jelly Drink!

Mall DJ. Songs were played at just above background sound levels. In the Phils, tunes provided by for your shopping pleasure are at just below stick-my-fingers-in-my-ears levels. Yes, I’m on my way to becoming a grumpy old man.

I’ve read that most people don’t use neck pillows while flying because they think it looks too nerdy.

Proximity to the monorail station is one reason I picked my hotel (beige colored tallest building in the center).

Other reason is that rooms on one side of the hotel had a nice view.



I have never seen such orderly lines to get on a commuter train.


March Album – Dumaguete

Kauala Lumpur


I’ve been in Thailand since March 17th but chose not to cover it here. At first wasn’t sure why, so I let this post sit as a draft. Then it came to me: Very little of what I’ve experienced here seems Misc.

March Album – Hua Hin

Leave a Reply

