Old Men Kitesurfing

I see old guys. A gray, wrinkled 70+ grandpa kitesurfing. Bald, wrinkled, 60-somethings getting air. It’s not big air, but that’s not the point. I wanna kitesurf, and I wanna do it now.

I learned from my first bout with frozen shoulder that I needed motivation to ignore the pain and do my physical therapy as often as the PT advised. Also learned I needed the patience to let it take as long as it needed to take because overwork just made things worse. I’m relieved that I learned patience somewhere along the way. But I wanna kitesurf and I wanna do it today.

Leave a Reply

