Blog Suspended and Reactivated

I received an ‘Account Suspended’ error message when I tried to log in yesterday. A little research told me that when WordPress suspends a blog it’s a one way trip to the bit bucket (tech-speak for the trashcan of no return). From their site:

Blogs are suspended if they are found to be in breach of the TOS. [Terms of Service]

We do not contact you first to ask that content be modified or removed.

You may NOT have that blog name back.

You may NOT have the blog content back.

This morning I logged in with no problem. No response to my email to support either. WP support said the suspension was a mistake and apologized.

I didn’t understand why I was so bummed when I thought bloggy could have split his last infinitive. This is partly a record, partly a diversion, partly an opportunity to exercise my gray matter. So what if it was lost?

This morning I realized owning a blog with few readers is like having a friendly one eyed dog that has bad breath and poor bladder control. It may not be much, but it’s mine.

2 Responses to Blog Suspended and Reactivated

  1. susiekew says:

    Ah-ha! The truth comes out – you think of us, your (semi)devoted followers, as nothing more than half blind, bad smelling, incontinent flea bags …! 😀

Leave a Reply

