Unexpected Risk on a Motorcycle

I was exiting an narrow street onto one wide enough for two way car traffic as long as no one was in a hurry. Reduced my speed to a slow walk and saw there was no traffic in either direction. Gingerly added throttle because I had to make a tight turn around a food cart parked at the corner. A few moments before I rolled on the gas the vendor dropped a load of chili peppers into hot oil. Upwind of me. I rode into the resulting cloud of irritant.

I’ve long known that I have a greater tolerance than most for hot peppers, which is good because I was able to see OK while I blinked away my watery eyes.

Leave a Reply

