Harp: Chapped Lips

When I’m not on allergy meds my mild nasal constriction means I’m too often a mouth breather, which leads to chapped lips. So does learning the harmonica. Boo.

My practice sessions are now few and far between.  The good news is that when I do pick it up I don’t seem to have lost much.  Moving between holes is not as precise, but it comes back.  The better news is that I’ve gone weeks without any allergy meds.  Now only too much heat or lack of sleep cause brain fog, and I know how to fix both of those.

One Response to Harp: Chapped Lips

  1. […] Tried a blues harmonica in 2010. Gave it up after 3 months mostly because of chapped lips. […]

Leave a Reply

