Another Reason Not To Eat Bugs

Vendor carts selling cooked insects are found in the night markets and in HH’s tourist district. I’ve never been tempted. Until recently my best reason for not eating insects was that I was not a contestant on Survivor or Fear Factor. Insects are good nutrition but according to the Bangkok Post they also contain significant amount of histimines. They recommend that people with allergies or asthma should not eat them. Reactions can be life threatening.   I have chronic allergies so NO Bugs for me.

Leave a Reply

