Watching World Cup at 1:30 am?



Twice now I’ve watched the first half of World Cup games that started at 9 pm. Both times Germany humiliated the team I was rooting for, so I want to see their next game.

All the remaining games will be played at 1:30 am. I usually wake up at first light so I don’t know if staying up is possible. I hate waking up in the middle of the night, so I need to weigh some pros and cons.

Maybe I won’t watch Germany’s game tonight because their star striker has to sit it out. If they win I’ll watch them in the finals, if they lose then I didn’t wake up in the middle of the night for nothing.

I expect football fans find such reasoning ludicrous, after all this is THE WORLD CUP SEMI FINALS. I expect my American readers are wondering what sort of blow to the head I suffered that makes me want to watch soccer.

Leave a Reply

