Testing Camera in Low Light

Reviews said the camera did well in low light, so I went to the night market, turned off the flash and shot without a tripod. The last part was easy because I don’t own a tripod. I’m happy with the results.



Feather earrings. This crop is about 8 – 10% of the original image size.



Silk table runners. About half of the original image size.

The images above were shot with the zoom at wide angle, which is where the lens is the most sensitive to light. At the telephoto end of the zoom the pictures are a little fuzzy, but I was able to stand 15 feet away and shoot people without them being aware of me.


One Response to Testing Camera in Low Light

  1. Ellen says:

    “I was able to stand 15 feet away and shoot people without them being aware of me.”

    I’m probably overtired, but the above is funny.

Leave a Reply

