Isaan Trip: Days 7 & 8 – Nong Khai

The three reasons for coming to Nong Kahai were more Isaan food, sight-seeing and photography. Too much fun now to have time to write so it’s just unedited photos for now.

Those posts where I said I was eating smaller meals and having coffee occasionally? I never said it was all the time. This German breakfast costs half what it’s equivalent does in Hua Hin.



How do Thai construction workers get bricks to the second floor? Until today I’ve only seen it done by using a  pulley to lift a sack or box.



I didn’t say pink elephants, officer. I said pink rhinosceses .. rhinoosesci .. rhinos.


Leave a Reply

