Won First Place in an Online Photo Challenge

I.Was.Stunned.

I occasionally post my best images on photo critique sites to learn from what others see in the image. My image of an empty room was posted for critique 3 months before entering the challenge. The comments floored me but also pointed out a flaw I’d missed in post processing.

dpreview.com runs many photo challenges, sometimes six a day. They’re usually narrowly focused. Saw one titled ‘Empty Room’. Read the rules and found my image qualified. Entered the challenge out of curiosity if the votes would have any relation to the comments on the first site. See all the entries here.

Leave a Reply

