100% Sunblock for my Apartment in Hua Hin

Finally, a benefit to the construction next door. The new 3 story building blocks sunlight to my east wall. Before about 1/2 the wall received sunshine, the stairwell blocked the other half. The new shade, added to that of the low and deep front awning and the deep rear balcony, now means darkness reigns. I gotta get a bigger light.

I’m unconcerned about the extra electricity to run both overhead fluorescent lights, because the lower temps inside mean the fridge doesn’t have to work as often or as hard. The downside is the only way I know it’s warming up outside is by the clock. I don’t mind having to walk outside and check the temperature before deciding between shorts or long pants, but I do mind forgetting to put on one or the other before I do so.

3 Responses to 100% Sunblock for my Apartment in Hua Hin

  1. travelnlass says:

    So your back in Hua Hin?

    I’m counting the days – just a week to go…

Leave a Reply

