Google Noticed I’m Shopping

For the last 2 weeks I couldn’t go anywhere on the web without Google serving camera and lens ads. Must have passed some threshold they interpret as I’m poised to spend. They were right. I’ll get to that in a minute.

Today while trying to focus on anything but what the dentist was doing, a jingle popped into my head:

(To the Tune of ‘Santa Claus is Coming to Town’)

You better click now
No time to be shy
They’ll make you shell out
I’m telling you why

Google is tracking you down

They know why you’ve been shopping
You have a thirst to slake
They show you ads both bad and good
Buy it now for goodness sake

Google is tracking you down

The camera and lenses I want arrived at the shop in Bangkok today. I’m going tomorrow. Christmas in May?

Leave a Reply

