I’ve Never Seen This Flavor Instant Ramen

Last week, while looking for the instant ramen brand and flavor I like, something small and green on the bottom shelf caught my eye. Not just any green …



Green Curry green. Whoo hoo! I love green curry but stopped eating it after developing chronic stomach acid issues. By controlling how much curry powder goes in, it’s been no problem. Not the greatest tasting green curry, but I’ve had worse.

The many instant ramen flavor varieties include all the best known Thai dishes, or at least the ones that translate well into noodles and broth. Ramen is one of the foods I keep stocked for rainy days. For some reason the pork flavored ones go best with canned fish, though maybe that’s because I never use more than 1/4 of any flavoring packet, then drain most of the broth before eating.

Leave a Reply

